Empire Beauty: The New York International Auto Show 2011

Cars, cars and more cars! Beautiful woman, over priced finger foods…. and good ol’ gut punchin’ New Yorkers, in all their aggression and charm. The New York International Auto Show  is held annually at the Jacob Javits Center and makes for a great fix if your into eye candy! It’s definitely the place to visit if you’re seeking to buy a brand new car or looking to bump into an old boyfriend. Everyone and their mother shows up to this treasured NYC event.

 My two favorite types of cars to look for at the event are the classic supped up rides (which are rare and few) and the concept cars (which this year get a solid six on the ten scale… not too impressive.) I’m usually limited as to what grabs my attention at this event because it’s just one mammoth car dealership show room floor if you ask me. I’m more of a classic car kind of girl myself…. Hot Rods, Muscle cars, Vintage and pimped out Lowriders all the way baby! None the less its great to explore what will be hitting the streets in the coming year.

If your tummy starts revving its engine at the show I recommend refueling on outside food as their prices at the show can be a bit outlandish for the quantity and quality of their food…. Entrance for Adults is $14 and $4 for children under twelve.

This car was like a huge disco ball! I wanted to take it home soooo bad! Just up my alley! Vanity, style, crazy and eccentricity all wrapped into one!

Photobucket

This was the saab concept car.

Photobucket

Saabs creative team has taken it to the next level with the Phoenix and they’ve done it so flawlessly! How futuristic is this beauty. To me this is what a great concept car does at an auto show…. Ushers the imagination into an unfolding and expanding future. I love glimpses of what to come. This is one of the reasons I attend the show….The idea of being surprised!

Photobucket

Justin, Jacob and I going for a hay ride! Justin’s grabbing some hay to chew…lol

Photobucket

I caught glances with this baby across the show room floor and I broke through the crowd to flirt with this beauty…. If she were mine  I’d take her for a spin on my weekly Pearl Paint runs or even take her on long road trips across the U.S. to Santa Cruz California and Vegas…. This is my kinda car. And I would do her an injustice if I failed to mention homegirl has S T Y L E.

Photobucket

This was one of the highlights of my trip to the Javits Center… Bumble Bee!!!!  On one of my Beautiful jungle runs I took a picture with Optimus Prime at Toys R Us Times Square so you can imagine how psyched I was when they had my favorite Transformer on display at the auto show!

Photobucket

Last Year at Toys R Us playing tour guide to a friend from Ecuador!

The Auto Show this year has run its course. I actually caught the last day, but for future reference Click here to sign up for their Newsletter, schedule and other Bonuses like Contests and Photos of all the Displays!

