Fantasy Fashion Week All-star Lineup! Giants Win the Super Bowl XLVI!!

Photobucket

Football season has just ended but in the world of Fashion, designers everywhere are saying “LET THE GAMES BEGIN!”, as tomorrow (Feb 9, 2012) New York Fashion Week kicks off eight days of 2012 Fall Fashion!  Michael Kors, Betsey Johnson, Vera Wang, Gabriela Perezutti, Charlotte Ronson and Tory Burch are just a few of the names bedazzling this week’s roster. So I’ve decided to have a little fun and play mad scientist! (((Smiles)))

In the spirit of my NY Giants winning the Super Bowl ((Go Blue!)), instead of a fantasy football all-star lineup, I have decided to create my own Fantasy Fashion Week all-star lineup! Considering the array of heavy hitters that there were to choose from, I was surprised that I was able to narrow it down to a squad of eleven.

Why such an odd number you ask? Well for those of you who don’t know. Eleven is the max amount of players that can be on the field from one team at any given time. AAAAND back to the clothes… Okay, to begin with we have: (*Click on Designers name to view full collections)

Photobucket

1. TORY BURCH 

I took Tory Burch as my ‘Defensive end’ because her designs never cross the line of scrimmage. This image is from her Fall 2011 line and even though “it’s sooo last season.” (Give me a break ladies…curved lip) I’ll take it in a size 2 please!

Photobucket

2. STÉPHANE ROLLAND

I would venture to call Stéphane Rolland the Bryan Cox of Fashion… Cox was one of the most fierce linebackers in the game. According to critics “He played as if the opposition was taking food off his family’s table, or someone was trying to harm his children.” Thats the same intensity and passion Rolland puts into each and every one of his designs.

Photobucket

3. VALENTINO

Valentino is my all-star ‘Line Backer’! He is insanely versatile and provides fashionistas, of all walks of life, with pieces for any situation! From everyday wear and cocktail dresses to Red Carpet gowns and Haute Couture. He is timeless with reason.

Photobucket

4. ON AURA TOUT VU

Have you ever seen Deion Sanders “Must Be The Money” video? That type of flamboyancy comes to mind when I think of this designer. He exudes CONFIDENCE like no other. They keep you coming back for more!

Photobucket

5. DEREK LAM

He’s my ‘Safety’. His designs lean more towards the simpler side, but are crucial to the game. I love his twist on classic pieces.

Photobucket

6. BURBERRY PRORSUM

‘Kicker’ for sure. Burberry is dependable and hits the target every time. I love its every day wear air. When I see their pieces I see practicality and high fashion that anyone can wear… paired perfectly. I personally feel like Burberry is not often given the praise that it deserves.

Photobucket

7.GUCCI

Gucci… Gucci.. Gucci. Cruz… Cruz.. Cruz. Both attention grabbers. Both will take you further in the game. Both are Trail blazers. Both are at the top of their game. And off topic but “Ladies is pimp too.” lol

Photobucket

8. FENDI

Fendi is my ‘Defensive Tackle’ stopping all of the fashion world in their tracks. Aggressive. Focused and a beast of a brand. One of my all time favorite brands.

Photobucket

9. ANTHONY VACCARELLO 

He is the rebel seamster! Talk about originality. He is the Terry Bradshaw of Fashion design. “Bradshaw had a powerful – albeit at times erratic – arm and called his own plays throughout his football career.” A claim that can also be made of Vaccarello.

Photobucket

10. ALEXANDER MCQUEEN

Warren Sapp is said to have been “a leader by force and a favorite until he retired.” Alexander McQueen will always be remembered, favored and ahead of the pack.

Photobucket

11. DOLCE & GABBANA

And now for my most valuable player! My very own Eli Manning. My dream Team! Are you still reading this blog?? No… Go! Click on the link. Check out their Fall 2011 collection. And if it is any reflection of whats to come prepared to be enamored.

The above mentioned football players were NOT all NY Giants, BUT in my fantasy lineup they were all NFL All-stars! Most of the collections featured in this blog were 2011 collections.

Check out the Mercedes Fashion Week website for more information!

